Skip to content
Make an enquiry
Bringing local history to life
Events & Activities
You are here:
Explore our archive
Date of Accession (by year)
"The Great Hedge Project" and conservation matters, 1994
Cuttings and letters about “The Great Hedge Project” and conservation matters. Campden Parish Training Survey, 30.4.1994.
"The Pump" at Leasebourne, notes.
Handwritten notes on “The Pump” at Leasebourne, given in 1832 by the Rev.The Hon. Leland Noel, Vicar of Campden (1826-1832), with photo of the pump in 1998, before restoration. Photolibrary.
A Blockley Miscellany
Details of Blockley life from 14th Century. Edited by Dr W A Exell on behalf of the Blockley Antiquarian Society. Pub. P Drinkwater, Shipston-on-Stour, 1981. See also 2003/006/B.
A Sailor on the Cotswolds
Original manuscript handwritten with covering letters to Lt. Com. F. P. Hart. Also a letter to F. P. Hart from Sir Stafford Cripps, about this book, dated 5.10.1942.
A Simple Guide to Genealogical Research
Guide to Researching Family History, 1992. Flow diagram used by J. Loosley in “Family History” (CADHAS lecture, Feb, 1996)
Almshouses and view of Calf Lane. Photograph
Almshouses and view of Calf Lane. From the Woolstaplers Hall Museum.
Almshouses, Church and grounds, print of an illustration, n.d.
Almshouses, St James’ Church and Old Campden House grounds, print of an illustration, n.d.
An Introduction to the Landmark Trust
Leaflet giving an introduction to the Landmark Trust. Also a Press release concerning an Open Weekend at the East Banqueting House.
Armoury and Wixeys corner, photographs
2 photographs, armoury, the square and wixeys corner Leysbourne
Illustration of Baptist Hicks, bought at a Phillips auction, Lot 14, 20/3/1996 from the Woolstaplers’ Museum sale.
Bills and receipts 1704-1908. Copies
Bills and receipts (photocopies for taxes, rents, coal etc.) (7pp.). Extract from Percy Rushens book. Receipts dated 1744 – 1908. Given by Mr N. Horne, 10 Haysum’s Close, Chipping Campden. Also a typed note on the Campden Trust.
Birdseye View of Campden House
Burnt down in the year of Naseby, 1645 print from an old drawing. Bought at auction from Phillips, Lot 14 20/3/1996.
Book of recipes c 1750, transcribed copy
Copy of a book of recipes c 1750 found in an old house in the Forest of Dean. Transcribed and annotated by Ben Wright of C.C. Original was with Mrs Margaret Wright, Greenstead, Catbrook.(deceased) (Also contains cures).
Catalogue of Rubbings of Brasses and Incised Slabs
Brick council houses, correspondence 1949
3 Letters exchanged by F. P. Hart and Sir Stafford Cripps’ Department concerning the building of brick council houses in Campden. Written February and March 1949
CADHAS outing to Hellens, 1993
Details for a CADHAS outing to Hellens – a Herefordshire Manor, and St Bartholomew’s Church at Much Marcle. 10/6/1993.
CADHAS Outing to Oxford 1993
Details of an outing to Oxford to visit the Ashmolean Museum and the Bodleian Library, 16/9/1993. Ticket brochure for the Bodleian Library.
CADHAS outing to Stratfield Saye House,1992
Details of a CADHAS outing to Stratfield Saye House, 18/6/1992
Poems about local characters by Guy Pemberton, Guild Cottage, Chipping Campden. December 1930. Handwritten key to people mentioned is appended to the typed copy.
Campden Coat of Arms
Grant of Arms for Chipping Campden, June 1972. Colour copy . Covering letter from Mr F.A.Holland.
CADHAS Christmas meeting, 1995.
Campden Grammar School: Joan Haines report book,
Joan Haines school report book from 1929 – 1932
Campden in Pictures
Speech given by the Viscountess Campden when opening the exhibition “Campden in Pictures” for the 10th anniversary of Campden and District Historical & Archaeological Society. Transcript, n.d. no attributes
Campden Inns, by Josephine Griffiths
Recollections of a few of the old Campden Inns by Josephine Griffiths, 15.9.47. Old Eight Bells Royal Oak The Bush
Ways to explore the archive
Search the archive
List of subjects
List of formats
List of keywords
Privacy and cookies
The Old Police StationHigh StreetChipping CampdenGloucestershireGL55 6HB