Who are we?

Photo: Illustrative image for the 'Who are we?' page

Details of the CCHS Committee

The President of Chipping Campden History Society:

Professor Christopher Dyer, Emeritus Professor of Regional and Local History at the University of Leicester.
Professor Dyer has a special interest in developments in society in the  medieval period. His publications include books on medieval history with particular reference to life and society, most recently about a Moreton-in-Marsh wool merchant, John Heritage, concentrating on the dynamics of a society, economy and landscape at a crucial stage in the emergence of the modern world.

He is currently Chairman of the Dugdale Society and of the Records and Social and Economic History committee of the British Academy.


Jill Wilson and Carol Jackson, both former Chairmen of CADHAS and currently involved in many aspects of research into Campden history.

Carol co-ordinates responses to the many enquiries that come in from all over the world. She is also the Editor of 'Signpost', the CCHS Journal - email your contributions for publication to signpost@chippingcampdenhistory.org.uk .

Chairman:Bob Montgomery
Vice Chairman:Philip Ord
Secretary:Vin Kelly
Treasurer:Alan Barclay
Archive Co-ordinator:Judith Ellis
Programme:Ann Hettich
Stephen Nixon
Other members: 
Sue Badger


 To contact anyone on the Committee, please email enquiries@chippingcampdenhistory.org.uk or phone the Archive Room and leave a message - 01386 848840







This page was added on 04/07/2013.